One week to go!

The fact that I will be living in Tanzania for the entirety of next year is simultaneously becoming much more real and so much farther away. I cannot possibly imagine what it will feel like to live there, which means that even as I gain a better understanding of my daily life this whole journey is becoming harder and harder to grasp. There are so many things that will not hit me until we actually land and begin to settle in to our village. However, I am incredibly excited and am…

post continues at http://lifeasajamie.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/one-week-to-go/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One week to go!

  1. Teri F says:

    Hello,

    I am an acquaintance of Vicki Solomon and read your blog today, as well as listened to the TED video. I am impressed and not a little envious. 🙂 I’d love to do something like this. But, alas my life hasn’t taken me in that direction.

    I thought I’d tell you that I take protein powder when I travel. It’s heavy, I have no idea how it would react to the climate where you are going, etc. But, just a thought that you may have already considered.

    Teri Fahmie

    • jamie2seeds says:

      Thanks for the suggestion! I brought some protein powder, but am not entirely sure how to use it since we have no electricity and can’t make things like smoothies. How do you usually eat it?

      • Teri says:

        I didn’t realize you replied. sorry. I get chocolate flavor and just put it in a shaker bottle with water.

Leave a Reply

