to depart, -ondoka

It is fitting that my final day here will be spent preparing for my departure. The past few months have been filled with preparation (mostly mental, with short bursts of buying supplies and studying up on my project). Tomorrow, the launch date, has been on my mind since June when I was accepted as a project coordinator. It has existed as an undercurrent of consciousness: the date when the adventure begins. Even after all this time, it is not any more real to me. The fact that I will be getting on the plane tomorrow remains a remote possibility and not an imminent reality…

post continues at http://ashleyintabora.wordpress.com/2012/08/14/hello-world/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

