Orientation

Our first partner picture!

Photo by Marc Dominianni

We are spending this week living at the PC house in Korogwe and having day-long orientation sessions at the 2Seeds office (Sam and Ana’s house). A few notes of interest about orientation:

We have lunch and dinner together everyday, which is serving as our introduction to the local food…

post continues at http://lifeasajamie.wordpress.com/2012/08/23/orientation/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Orientation

  1. Anonymous says:

    Dear Jamie,
    I feel so proud of you, I’m bustin’ my buttons! You are doing an amazing thing. As for eating with your hands,mushy and otherwise, that will be yet another lesson to learn and you will.
    Tons of love,
    Grandma

  2. Jamie, the last time I saw you, you were just a youngster (as if you’re old now–lol), and I am, also, proud that you are doing such fine things with your life. Learning about other cultures by living them is admirable (and often difficult) behavior. You’re focus to give the village people with whom you work with the capacity to better their lives is a worthy goal. Everyone is bettered even by the journey to your goal. I wish you much success.

  3. Rory says:

    Yay Jamie! I bet when you come back, you won’t even know how to use a fork or spoon anymore. It seems like you are really appoaching this project with the right attitude and a good focus on getting the personal relations down, which I think will really serve you well as you progress. Good luck to you and Ashley!!

  4. Hi Jamie – I’m a friend of your sister, Rory. Since we don’t know each other, I can’t offer anything particularly personal. However, I can assure you that there are people like me out there wishing you the best. We’ll be keeping our ears open and checking in for updates. American High-FIve, Karin Metcalf

Leave a Reply

