to prepare a meal, -pika chakula

At various points during the summer, I realized that, although it was clear that I was beginning an incredible journey, most people did not realize exactly what I was doing or why I was doing it. Even up to the final week of my time at home, my family was asking me what I would be doing. A good part of the blame rests with me. I have a strange relationship with the work I am doing and have spent the summer skirting around talking about my trip. The consequence of this is that no one has really heard me speak about this trip and why I have committed myself to this work. I find this insupportable and have decided to spend a little time talking about what I am doing here…

pot continues at http://ashleyintabora.wordpress.com/2012/08/25/to-prepare-a-meal-pika-chakula/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

