First Night in Tabora

(written 8/27)

I am sitting here, under the canopy of my light blue mosquito net, listening to the crickets chirping, the noisy chatter outside, and the blasting radio as I write this on my first night in Tabora. So much has happened today I cannot possibly write about all of it…

post continues at http://lifeasajamie.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/first-night-in-tabora/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Night in Tabora

  1. bobreid says:

    Thank you so much for this! You help me to keep in mind the everyday existence of others in the world as well as to remind me of my own every day choices. I am impressed and honored to know you. Your words are full of life and I look forward to more of them,

  2. beth says:

    Sounds wpnderful- Jambo!! Asante for the update.
    Sincerely, the Meerdinks

  3. Shawn says:

    I am trying to imagine this in my mind but I don’t think I can fully appreciate the circumstances in which you are both living. I am impressed with the attitude and energy you guys are approaching this new experience with. I get the impression that no matter how much you clean it will still be somewhat dirty. You guys are doing great.

Leave a Reply

