Indiegogo Campaign Up and Running!

As I’ve already mentioned, I’ve been working on setting up a Kickstarter campaign to raise the last bit of my fundraising. It’s all set up, complete with the promised video full of shots of Tabora. The only difference is that I decided to go through another crowdfunding platform- Indiegogo. Through Indiegogo I am asking people to help me raise the last $1600 needed to reach my 8k goal. (Ashley and I each need to raise $8000. The plant on the right is our combined fundraising total.)

How it works:
-people go to the Indiegogo website and make pledges
-they get rewards for donating (that I will send out after the campaign is over)
HOWEVER
-If I do not get $1600 worth of pledges before the December 24th goal, then all of the money is refunded and The Tabora Project does not get one cent

This means that in many ways, it is just as valuable to make a pledge as it is to spread the word about my campaign. I’m calling on you, donors, friends, fans, and random people who’ve stumbled across this blog, to help me spread the word by sharing my video and this campaign.

Even if you have no intention of donating, watch the video- it’ll give you a much better sense of what my world looks like. Also, if you’ve already donated, this video includes great news for you. So check it out!

Go to my campaign page here:

This entry was posted in Fundraising, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Indiegogo Campaign Up and Running!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Great job Jamie! I love it. It was awesome to see some video.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Good luck, Jamie. You look beautiful.
    Love, Grandma

  3. hotteachic says:

    You girls are really wonderful, I loved the video. Sorry it’s taken so long to catch up with your blog. I know sometimes you feel you are banging your heads against a wall, trying to effect change in such a difficult place, but you will be blessed. Im going to attempt to get the word out about your needed donations! Keep up all the good work!

Leave a Reply

