An Uncommon New Year’s

written 1/2

I have spent nearly every single New Year’s of my life at the San Francisco Folk Music Club’s New Year Camp. For practically the first time in memory I am not there and have just spent a New Year’s week devoid of all of the traditions that have surrounded me since birth. To everyone from camp who is reading this blog- I missed getting to be with you guys so much and I really look forward to the next time I go back and get to be with all of you again.
My first non-camp New Years was incredibly wonderful though. A huge part of it is that this group of PCs is so excellent and so much fun to be around. I’m really enjoying the friendships I am building with all of them and know that after this year they will be a truly amazing group of people to watch as their lives unfold. We took a trip with Sam and Ana to Pangani, a coastal town, in order to celebrate this holiday. The night was full of both silly and touching moments and the following day filled me with so much joy…

post continues at http://lifeasajamie.wordpress.com/2013/01/21/an-uncommon-new-years/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

