My Love Affair with Tabora Continues

written 1/12

I found yesterday’s conversation with Ashley very hard and mostly just disappointing that we are still having these problems five months in. Because of this, I could not sleep at all last night.

While sitting in bed and lying awake while trying desperately to turn off my brain, I realized that somewhere off in the distance people were singing. This is unusual as most of the music I have heard at night is from the radio playing in someone else’s house. Because I was not going to actually fall asleep any time soon, I decided to get up and follow the music to see what was going on…

post continues at http://lifeasajamie.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/my-love-affair-with-tabora-continues/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Love Affair with Tabora Continues

  1. Bea Siegel says:

    Jamie,
    Your writing is beautiful.
    Love, Grandma

  2. I’m so pleased to hear that you are surrounded by a caring community.

  3. I love love love their response to death … surrounding & supporting those left behind in solidarity & song!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Jamie, Your post is so sweet. You help create the love that surrounds you.

  5. Pingback: Co-Creation Inspirations! « newthoughtfamilies

Leave a Reply

