Chite!

I am relentless is my pursuit of people to take me to their farms. I tell everyone and anyone that I will go to help them. I could be worse; I haven’t yet resorted to stalking them. But there have been a few times that I have made dates with people and I can tell when I show up in the morning that they were not expecting me to come. I don’t know if they’re surprised that I can get up that early (the most dedicated leave before the sun comes up at 6, most around 6:30) or if they really don’t believe me when I say that I know how to use a hoe. It might be a combination of both. It doesn’t help that Tanzanians are not as, shall I say, strict, with their plans. For many, I can make plans with them…

post continues at http://ashleyintabora.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/chite/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

