Ebb and Flow

written 04/12

Coming from a land of buildings, I assume that structures and walkways are fairly permanent. When I first arrived in Tabora I spent a bit of time making a map of the place, marking out all of the houses and trees and paths.

However, I have now come to see that this place is a much more dynamic environment than I originally assumed. I have seen about 10 houses torn down or built in my time here. Because the houses are built wherever there’s space and not necessarily next to a street and sidewalk, as they are in the US, a new house can grow in an unexpected place and really change the paths you use to get around…

post continues at http://lifeasajamie.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/ebb-and-flow/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ebb and Flow

  1. The last three emails to which I attempted a reply gave me this message:

    400 Bad Request Request Header Or Cookie Too Large ________________________________

    nginx

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

