Fundraising was… fun?

written 04/12

I only considered doing 2Seeds in the beginning because I didn’t know we had to fundraise. I did not realize it was a part of the program until after I had become excited about becoming a PC and decided to apply. I strongly dislike fundraising and, although I know it can provide steady employment with any cause I wish to work on, it is something I have made a point of avoiding. Additionally, $8000 (our individual fundraising goal) is a larger number than I ever could have imagined asking people for. It felt like a giant number and it wouldn’t have mattered if it were $4,000 or $20,000, I wouldn’t have known what to make of it or how I would get there.

However, fundraising has actually been an incredibly rewarding part of the process…

post continues at http://lifeasajamie.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/fundraising-was-fun/

This entry was posted in Fundraising, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

