Dolls

A month or two ago I was walking around and was imperiously called over by my bossy neighbor; she’s probably around 12 so I guess I should forgive her the temper and ego of a preteen. Some things are true no matter where you go. Girls’ playing with dolls is an apt example. As I poked my head into the abandoned building she was in (used alternately as a kitchen and playhouse for little hooligans), my eyes caught what she was holding in her hand: a doll. I was not surprised, per se, because I had seen girls playing ‘house’ before but this was the first doll I had seen up close…

post continues at http://ashleyintabora.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/a-month-or-two-ago-i-was-walking/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

