Playground

As my departure nears, I’ve been contemplating how my life will change when I leave Tabora. There are the obvious differences–some of which I will welcome most happily (hello, refrigerator!). Other changes will be met with some resistance (goodbye milky way, wide open spaces, and pretty much being my own boss). But, surprisingly, what I have been thinking about most is how much time I spend with kids here–and how that will change when I go home.

I have always liked children–but for most of my life I never really had any around to connect with. I used to babysit but for some reason (not too surprising) it was more of a job than anything else. I liked the idea of kids and I always knew I wanted…

post continues at http://ashleyintabora.wordpress.com/2013/05/18/playground/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

